“How Do You Feel Today?”

I can’t really add to this. It speaks the truth on it’s own…

My Experience with Lupus

Almost everyday I am asked the same tiring question, “How do you feel today?” My mind starts spinning and every pain, the exhaustion that healthy people cannot relate to, the fear, and every sensation, comes to the forefront of my mind. I begin to feel everything at once and at times it is overwhelming. It’s a list of symptoms I do not want to spew out. Some of which I was able to temporarily “forget” as I immerse myself in my daily tasks (especially at work). The answer I am sure is more than the questioner bargained for. My answer? A simple: “Better,” “Good,” or “Fine.” Depending on who it is, sometimes I will just name off the most pronounced symptom of the day but leave the rest unsaid. I’ve had a couple of friends tell me that I can tell them everything, they do not mind. Although I am extremely…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

